2011 USC Meeting Logistics

From GO Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Dates

The GO meeting will be begin at 9am on May 19, 2011 and end at 1pm on May 21, 2011, and will be held at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles.

Venue

Cardinal and Gold Room
Davidson Conference Center (map)
University of Southern California
3415 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0871

Registration

Register by entering your name in the Attendees section below.

  • There will be a registration fee of $120 to cover the breakfasts, lunches and coffee breaks. This will be payable by credit card the first day of the meeting.

Lodging Information

Hotel confirmation numbers are in the Attendee table below, for everyone who registered prior to May 1. We are no longer arranging for hotel, so if you register after May 1, please arrange for your own hotel. The JW Marriott below still has availability as of May 1.

Downtown is only a 10 min. ride away (we will arrange for shuttle service and there is also fast, cheap local transportation on the DASH). If you want to share a room, please contact Pauline Martinez at pauline.martinez@med.usc.edu.


Downtown:
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015


Campus:
NOTE: THIS HOTEL IS NOW FULL (AS OF APRIL 19), PLEASE USE DOWNTOWN OPTION
Radisson Los Angeles at USC
3540 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90007


Maps and Transportation

Airport to Hotel

  • LA taxis have a flat rate to downtown (not the USC campus) of $46.50 (not including tip)
  • Prime Time Shuttle
    • phone 1(800) 733-8267
    • USC rate to any USC location, including downtown: $13.50 per person

Downtown Hotel to USC Campus

To do

Coming soon.

Meeting Agenda

The agenda can be found here: 2011_USC_Meeting_Agenda

Attendees

Name Organization Arrival Date/Time from Airport Departure Date/Time to Airport Hotel pref. (Downtown/Campus) and confirmation Vegetarian (Y/N)
Paul Thomas USC/PANTHER/PortEco N/A N/A Downtown N
Paul Sternberg Caltech/Wormbase
Suzi Lewis LBNL Downtown Marriott JW Marriott/ Conf. #84481712
Mike Cherry Stanford/SGD 1900 / May 18 1500 / May 21 Downtown Marriott JW Marriott/ Conf. #84481712 N
Judy Blake Jackson Laboratory/MGI 1650 / May 18 1110 / May 22 Downtown Marriott (5 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84974216 N
Rama Balakrishnan SGD, Stanford University May 18 May 21 Downtown Marriott JW Marriott/ Conf. #84481712 Y
Valerie Wood PomBase, Cambridge University May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84974216 N
Doug Howe ZFIN, U. Oregon May 18 5:40PM May 21 Campus (3 nights) RAD conf. #795754 N
David Hill Jackson Laboratory/MGI May 18th 1:36PM May 21st 11:00PM Campus RAD conf. #795744 N
Harold Drabkin Jackson Laboratory/MGI/PRO May 18 04:50 PM May 21 3:00 PM Campus (3 nights) RAD conf. #795751 N
Eurie Hong Stanford/SGD May 18 May 21 Downtown JW Marriott/ Conf. #84481712 (Dbl) N
Tanya Berardini TAIR May 18 May 20 Campus (2 nights) RAD conf. #795752 N
Donghui Li TAIR May 18 16:25 May 21 14:55 Campus (3 nights) RAD conf. #795753 N
Eva Huala TAIR May 19 07:40 May 21 14:30 Campus (2 nights) RAD conf. # 814958 N
Susan Tweedie FlyBase May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights) RAD conf. #795761 N
Julie Park Stanford/SGD May 18 May 21 Downtown N
Stan Laulederkind RGD May 18 May 22 Campus (4 nights) RAD conf. #795760 N
Rebecca Foulger GO-Editorial May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf. #795759 N
Paola Roncaglia GO-Editorial May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf.#795758 N
Emily Dimmer GOA May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf.#795757 N
Tony Sawford GOA May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf. #795762 N
Claire O'Donovan UniProt/GOA May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf. #795756 N (but coeliac)
Seth Carbon BBOP May 18 May 21 Downtown Marriott (3 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84455496 N
Marcus Chibucos Institute for Genome Sciences/ECO 18 May, 12:15 PM 21 May, 10:35 PM Campus (3 nights) RAD conf. #795755 Y (pescetarian)
Hans-Michael Muller Textpresso / California Institute of Technology N/A N/A N/A N
Jim Hu PortEco/EcoliWiki/Texas A&M May 18 May 21 Downtown JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84455496 N (Lac-)
Kimberly Van Auken WormBase May 16, 9:00pm LAX May 21, 10:00pm LAX N/A Y, please
Fiona McCarthy AgBase May 18 15:33, LAX May 22 06:30, LAX Downtown JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84455496 N
Ruth Lovering BHF-UCL May 18 13:40 May 22 17:45 Downtown (4 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84455496 N
Sarah Burge InterPro May 18 13:40(ish) May 22 17:45(ish) Campus (4 nights: booked by EBI) RAD conf.#788405 Y
Petra Fey dictyBase May 18 LAX 17:47 May 21 LAX 16:00 Downtown (3 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84974216 Y
Heiko Dietze LBNL May 18 (5:25 Pm) May 21 (5:20 Pm) Downtown (3 nights) JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84972140 N
Amelia Ireland BBOP May 18 17:25 May 21 14:13 Downtown JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84972140 Y
Chris Mungall BBOP May 19 am May 21 tbd Downtown JW Marriott/ Conf. # 84972140 Y
Ranjana Kishore WormBase/Caltech N/A N/A N/A Y
Pascale Gaudet dictyBase May 18 May 21 LAX 11:50 Y
Shahid Manzoor LBNL May 18 LAX May 21 LAX 11:50 Y

Remote Attendees

Name Organization email (needed to set up your remote access) Time Zone
Anushya Muruganujan USC/PANTHER muruganu@usc.edu PDT
Peter D'Eustachio NYU / Reactome deustp01@nyumc.org EDT
Mike Livstone (Friday only) Princeton/P-POD livstone@genomics.princeton.edu EDT
Li NI Jackson / MGI ln@informatics.jax.org EDT
Terry Meehan Jackson / GOC /CL tmeehan@informatics.jax.org EDT
Mary Dolan Jackson / MGI mdolan@informatics.jax.org EDT
Lakshmi Pillai AgBase laksrp@gmail.com CDT
Cathy Gresham AgBase gresham@cse.msstate.edu CDT
Trudy Torto-Alalibo Microbial ENergy processes Gene Ontology (MENGO)VBI trudy@vbi.vt.edu EDT
Biswarup Mukhopadhyay Microbial ENergy processes Gene Ontology (MENGO) VBI biswarup@vt.edu EDT
Karen Christie Stanford/SGD kchris@genome.stanford.edu PDT
Pankaj Jaiswal Oregon State/Gramene/PO jaiswalp@science.oregonstate.edu PDT
Alexander Diehl SUNY Buffalo addiehl@buffalo.edu EDT
Brenley McIntosh ProtEco/EcoliWiki/Texas A&M brenleymcintosh@gmail.com CDT
Daniel Renfro PortEco/EcoliWiki/Texas A&M bluecurio@gmail.com CDT
Kim Rutherford PomBase/University of Cambridge kmr44@cam.ac.uk BST
Varsha Khodiyar BHF-UCL vkhodiyar@ucl.ac.uk BST
Sven Heinicke Princeton sven@genomics.princeton.edu EDT
Dmitry Sitnikov Jackson/MGI dmitrys@informatics.jax.org EDT
Maria Costanzo Stanford Maria.Costanzo@stanford.edu EDT
Dianna Fisk Stanford dianna.fisk@stanford.edu PDT
Jodi Hirschman Stanford jodi@genome.stanford.edu EDT
Cindy Krieger Stanford Krieger@stanford.edu PDT



Return to Consortium_Meetings page