2015 LEGO Jamboree Logistics

From GO Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Dates

  • December 8-10, 2015
    • Start 9am December 8
    • End at noon December 10, optionally continue through 4pm or so.

Venue

Geneva, Switzerland
Campus Biotech

Participants

First Name Last Name | email

  • Giulia Antonazzo | ga362@gen.cam.ac.uk
  • Lionel Breuza | lionel.breuza@isb-sib.ch
  • Alan Bridge | alan.bridge@isb-sib.ch
  • Aurore Britan | Aurore.Britan@isb-sib.ch
  • Seth Carbon |sjcarbon@lbl.gov
  • Isabelle Cusin | Isabelle.Cusin@isb-sib.ch
  • Stacia Engel |stacia@stanford.edu
  • Marc Feuermann |marc.feuermann@isb-sib.ch
  • Pascale Gaudet |pascale.gaudet@sib-sib.ch
  • David Hill |david.hill@jax.org
  • Valérie Hinard |Valerie.Hinard@isb-sib.ch
  • Ruth Lovering |r.lovering@ucl.ac.uk
  • Huaiyu Mi |huaiyumi@usc.edu
  • Chris Mungall |cjmungall@lbl.gov
  • Anne Niknejad |Anne.Niknejad@unil.ch
  • Sylvain Poux |sylvain.poux@isb-sib.ch
  • Paul Thomas |pdthomas@med.usc.edu
  • Kimberly Van Auken |vanauken@caltech.edu
  • Valerie Wood |vw253@cam.ac.uk

Hotels

Agenda

Tuesday, December 8th

BlueJeans: https://bluejeans.com/921716595

Schedule

Discussion and Action Items

Wednesday, December 9th

BlueJeans: https://bluejeans.com/421981965

Schedule

  • Continuing on with annotation examples and suggested papers from participants:
November Annotation Consistency Exercise
MGI
PomBase
Swiss-Prot
UCL
WormBase

Discussion and Action Items

Thursday, December 10th

BlueJeans: https://bluejeans.com/161891171

Schedule

  • Future plans and thoughts
    • Seeding models
    • Plans for going forward
      • Dedicated LEGO curation conference calls?

Discussion and Action Items

Remote Attendees

Doug Howe - ZFIN - sorry I can't be there in person! If you are able to webcast any portions, I'd be happy to drink lots of coffee on my end. Sabrina Toro - ZFIN

Group photo

LEGO jamboree 2015 group photo.JPG