Ontology meeting 2012-01-19

From GO Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Time

  • 5pm UK
  • midday East Coast
  • 9am West Coast


Phone numbers to call

  • Toll-free USA number 1-866-953-9688
  • Toll-free UK 0808 238 6001
  • Participant Pin: (801-561)

Visuals by Webex.

Agenda

  1. Paul Thomas to give an overview of his proposal for representing regulatory 'roles' in GO.
  2. Discussion on how this would fit with existing signaling terms, which are of the format:
 insulin receptor signaling pathway via phosphatidylinositol 3-kinase cascade ; GO:0038028

For a summary on the regulation issues in signaling see [1]

Present

Minutes