GO website page GO interest groups

From GO Wiki
Redirect page
Jump to: navigation, search

Redirect to:

Autophagy (process)

  • rama@genome.stanford.edu (Rama Balakrishnan) (SGD)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Cell growth and/or maintenance (process)

  • rfoulger@ebi.ac.uk (Becky Foulger) (UniProt)


Conjugation (process)

  • kara@genome.stanford.edu (Kara Dolinski) (SGD)
  • mlgwinn@tigr.org (Michelle Gwinn) (TIGR)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Cytoskeleton and cell motility

Anything having to do with the cytoskeleton (component) and processes involving it, including cell motility and intracellular movement

  • r-chisholm@northwestern.edu (Rex Chisholm) (DictyBase)
  • dph@informatics.jax.org (David Hill) (MGI)


DNA repair (process)

  • eurie@genome.stanford.edu (Eurie Hong) (SGD)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Enzymes (function)

Any enzymatic activity or associated information, such as EC cross-references, etc.

  • mb4@sanger.ac.uk (Matthew Berriman) (Sanger)
  • kirill@ebi.ac.uk (Kirill Degtyarenko) (EBI)


GPCRs (function)

Anything having to do with G-protein coupled receptors.

  • dph@informatics.jax.org (David Hill) (MGI)
  • jodi@genome.stanford.edu (Jodi Hirschman) (SGD)


Hemopoeisis (process)

  • camon@ebi.ac.uk (Evelyn Camon) (EBI GOA)
  • adiehl@informatics.jax.org (Alexander Diehl) (MGI)
  • dph@informatics.jax.org (David Hill) (MGI)
  • dstates@bioinformatics.med.umich.edu (David States) (University of Michigan School of Medicine)


Meiosis (process)

  • eurie@genome.stanford.edu (Eurie Hong) (SGD)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Mitochondrion (component)

  • maria@genome.stanford.edu (Maria Costanzo) (SGD)
  • pj37@cornell.edu (Pankaj Jaiswal) (Gramene)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Physiology (process)

  • tberardi@acoma.stanford.edu (Tanya Berardini) (TAIR)
  • rtc26@gen.cam.ac.uk (Russell Collins) (FlyBase)
  • dph@informatics.jax.org (David Hill) (MGI)
  • vpetri@hmgc.mcw.edu (Victoria Petri) (RGD)


Plants

Any aspect of plant biology that fits into any of the ontologies.

  • tberardi@acoma.stanford.edu (Tanya Berardini) (TAIR)
  • jenclark@ebi.ac.uk (Jennifer Clark) (EBI GO)
  • edimmer@ebi.ac.uk (Emily Dimmer) (GOA)
  • lhannick@tigr.org (Linda Hannick) (TIGR)
  • pj37@cornell.edu (Pankaj Jaiswal) (Gramene)
  • srm4@cornell.edu (Susan McCouch) (Gramene)
  • jn66@cornell.edu (Junjian Ni) (Gramene)
  • rhee@acoma.stanford.edu (Sue Rhee) (TAIR)
  • lstein@cshl.org (Lincoln Stein) (Gramene)
  • leszek@missouri.edu (Leszek Vincent) (University of Missouri-Columbia)
  • ware@cshl.org (Doreen Ware) (Gramene)
  • jwegrzyn@ucsd.edu (Jill Wegrzyn) (TreeGenes)
  • ivy1@cornell.edu (Noel Yap) (Gramene)


Plant-associated microbes

Covers biological functions, processes and structures that microbes use to form associations with plants. There is some overlap between this group and the viruses interest group.

  • david_bird@ncsu.edu (David Bird) (North Carolina State University)
  • rbuell@tigr.org (Robin Buell) (TIGR)
  • arc2@cornell.edu (Allan Collmer) (Cornell University)
  • ccollmer@wells.edu (Candace Collmer) (Wells College)
  • ralph_dean@ncsu.edu (Ralph Dean) (North Carolina State University)
  • mlgwinn@tigr.org (Michelle Gwinn) (TIGR)
  • lhannick@tigr.org (Linda Hannick) (TIGR)
  • perna@ahabs.wisc.edu (Nicole Perna) (University of Wisconsin)
  • setubal@lbi.ic.unicamp.br (Joao Setubal) (Virginia Bioinformatics Institute)
  • bmtyler@vt.edu (Brett Tyler) (Virginia Bioinformatics Institute)
  • edimmer@ebi.ac.uk (Emily Dimmer) (GOA)
  • jclark@ebi.ac.uk (Jennifer Clark) (EBI GO)


Protein folding (process)

  • rama@genome.stanford.edu (Rama Balakrishnan) (SGD)
  • lhannick@tigr.org (Linda Hannick) (TIGR)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Protein modification (process)

Co- or post-translational modifications of proteins; does not include folding.

  • rama@genome.stanford.edu (Rama Balakrishnan) (SGD)
  • kirill@ebi.ac.uk (Kirill Degtyarenko) (EBI)
  • hjd@informatics.jax.org (Harold Drabkin) (MGI)
  • john.garavelli@ebi.ac.uk (John Garavelli) (EBI - metal cluster binding)
  • lhannick@tigr.org (Linda Hannick) (TIGR)
  • orchard@ebi.ac.uk (Sandra Orchard) (EBI)
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)


Protein synthesis (process)

Including ribosomes, translation, tRNAs, initiation, elongation, termination, suppression.

  • hjd@informatics.jax.org (Harold Drabkin) (MGI)


RNA metabolism (process)

Including splicing, modification, editing, small RNAs, etc., but not transcription.

  • kchris@genome.stanford.edu (Karen Christie) (SGD)
  • hjd@informatics.jax.org (Harold Drabkin) (MGI)


Signal transduction

Anything related to the process of signal transduction or relevant functions; also see the GPCR interest group above.

  • camon@ebi.ac.uk (Evelyn Camon) (EBI GOA) - signal transducer activity
  • rfoulger@ebi.ac.uk (Becky Foulger) (UniProt)
  • jodi@genome.stanford.edu (Jodi Hirschman) (SGD)
  • orchard@ebi.ac.uk (Sandra Orchard) (EBI)


Stress response

Response to stress and any of its children.

  • adiehl@informatics.jax.org (Alexander Diehl) (MGI)
  • fostel@niehs.nih.gov (Jennifer Fostel) (NIH/NIEHS)
  • mlgwinn@tigr.org (Michelle Gwinn) (TIGR)
  • pj37@cornell.edu (Pankaj Jaiswal) (Gramene)


Transcription (process)

  • kchris@genome.stanford.edu (Karen Christie) (SGD)
  • hjd@informatics.jax.org (Harold Drabkin) (MGI) - eukaryotic RNA Pol II
  • val@sanger.ac.uk (Val Wood) (Sanger)