Difference between revisions of "Managers 04June08"

From GO Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(New page: GO Managers, Weds. May 21th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST<br> Agenda/chair: Jane<br> Minutes: Chris Present: == Action items from last meeting == '''Manage...)
 
(Next call)
Line 34: Line 34:
  
 
==Next call==
 
==Next call==
May 28, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST
+
June 4, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST
  
Agenda: Chris; Minutes:  
+
Agenda: Chris; Minutes: David
  
 
== Summary of Action items ==
 
== Summary of Action items ==
  
 
[[GO_Managers_conference_call_minutes|Back to minutes list]]
 
[[GO_Managers_conference_call_minutes|Back to minutes list]]

Revision as of 07:33, 15 May 2008

GO Managers, Weds. May 21th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST

Agenda/chair: Jane

Minutes: Chris

Present:

Action items from last meeting

Managers (especially call chair): Meeting agenda should be available on Monday (48 hours in advance)

Managers: Post progress reports on Wiki with links back and forth (e.g. from call agenda to report); refer to wiki during call

Managers (especially call chair): ‘Hot topics and Concerns’ should be at the top of the agenda

Managers (especially call chair): The chair is empowered to manage the call; "Chair trumps PI".

Managers: Digressions become an action item, not to consume the time of the manager’s meeting

All: GO-paid staff should check with PIs before writing papers or going to meetings.

GO-top: Discuss meeting frequency, who should come, etc.

GO-top: Discuss Jane’s letter about review for Human Genetics

Jen:Put together bigger picture of function – process task

Agenda items

Hot Topics and Concerns

Progress of note

Next call

June 4, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST

Agenda: Chris; Minutes: David

Summary of Action items

Back to minutes list