Difference between revisions of "Managers 04June08"

From GO Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Managers 21May08 moved to Managers 04June08: Meeting cancelled.)
Line 1: Line 1:
GO Managers, Weds. May 21th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST<br>
+
GO Managers, Weds. June 4th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST<br>
  
Agenda/chair: Jane<br>
+
Agenda/chair: <br>
  
Minutes: Chris
+
Minutes:  
  
 
Present:  
 
Present:  
Line 34: Line 34:
  
 
==Next call==
 
==Next call==
June 4, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST
+
June 18, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST
  
Agenda: Chris; Minutes: David
+
Agenda: ; Minutes:  
  
 
== Summary of Action items ==
 
== Summary of Action items ==
  
 
[[GO_Managers_conference_call_minutes|Back to minutes list]]
 
[[GO_Managers_conference_call_minutes|Back to minutes list]]

Revision as of 07:12, 21 May 2008

GO Managers, Weds. June 4th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST

Agenda/chair:

Minutes:

Present:

Action items from last meeting

Managers (especially call chair): Meeting agenda should be available on Monday (48 hours in advance)

Managers: Post progress reports on Wiki with links back and forth (e.g. from call agenda to report); refer to wiki during call

Managers (especially call chair): ‘Hot topics and Concerns’ should be at the top of the agenda

Managers (especially call chair): The chair is empowered to manage the call; "Chair trumps PI".

Managers: Digressions become an action item, not to consume the time of the manager’s meeting

All: GO-paid staff should check with PIs before writing papers or going to meetings.

GO-top: Discuss meeting frequency, who should come, etc.

GO-top: Discuss Jane’s letter about review for Human Genetics

Jen:Put together bigger picture of function – process task (Jen is on holiday this week but will do this for the next meeting.)

Agenda items

Hot Topics and Concerns

Progress of note

Next call

June 18, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST

Agenda: ; Minutes:

Summary of Action items

Back to minutes list