Managers 04June08

From GO Wiki
Revision as of 07:41, 15 May 2008 by Jdeegan (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

GO Managers, Weds. May 21th, 2008 8 AM PDT, 9 AM MDT, 10 AM CDT, 11 AM EDT, 4 PM BST

Agenda/chair: Jane

Minutes: Chris

Present:

Action items from last meeting

Managers (especially call chair): Meeting agenda should be available on Monday (48 hours in advance)

Managers: Post progress reports on Wiki with links back and forth (e.g. from call agenda to report); refer to wiki during call

Managers (especially call chair): ‘Hot topics and Concerns’ should be at the top of the agenda

Managers (especially call chair): The chair is empowered to manage the call; "Chair trumps PI".

Managers: Digressions become an action item, not to consume the time of the manager’s meeting

All: GO-paid staff should check with PIs before writing papers or going to meetings.

GO-top: Discuss meeting frequency, who should come, etc.

GO-top: Discuss Jane’s letter about review for Human Genetics

Jen:Put together bigger picture of function – process task (Jen is on holiday this week but will do this for the next meeting.)

Agenda items

Hot Topics and Concerns

Progress of note

Next call

June 4, 2008, 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM BST

Agenda: Chris; Minutes: David

Summary of Action items

Back to minutes list