Managers 16Jan08

From GO Wiki
Revision as of 07:59, 16 January 2008 by Pascale (talk | contribs) (New page: GO Managers, Weds. Jan. 16, 2008 8a.m. PST, 9a.m. MST, 10a.m. CST, 11a.m. EST, 4p.m. GMT Agenda/chair: Midori Minutes: Pascale Present: Midori, Pascale, Suzi, Judy, Michael == Review A...)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

GO Managers, Weds. Jan. 16, 2008 8a.m. PST, 9a.m. MST, 10a.m. CST, 11a.m. EST, 4p.m. GMT

Agenda/chair: Midori

Minutes: Pascale

Present: Midori, Pascale, Suzi, Judy, Michael

Review Action Items from previous meeting

1. Review Action Items from previous meeting

  a. Chris: Draft proposal for GO slim maintenance.
  b. Pascale, Jim et al.: Continue discussing wiki-based annotation tool.
  c. Jen: Organize conf call on gohelp technology.
  d. Pascale (and rest of annotators): Continue improving annotation SOPs.
  e. Judy: Contact sea urchin db about doing GO annotation.
  f. Software group and annotators: Test various methods of accepting user submissions for annotation; converge on best solution, and seek journal buy-in.
  g. Tanya and managers: Schedule Webex/call for Tanya to present her annotation-acquisition talk.
  h. Midori: Follow up on fungal terms with Val and Maria for sensu work.
   DONE

2. Individual Manager reports

  a. Ontology Development
   Regulation: many relationship fixes; ready to deploy 'regulates' relationship; draft announcement email on wiki:
   http://gocwiki.geneontology.org/index.php/Meeting_Minutes_3:Stanford
  b. Outreach
  c. Software
  d. Reference Genomes
  f. User Advocacy

3. Meetings

4. Collaborations and Interactions, active and new

  a. Report from Larry Hunter on Jan 11th meeting re NLP & ontology QA

5. Operations and Procedures

6. Staffing and Personnel

7. Budget issues

8. Publications

9. Other Current Topics and Concerns


Back to minutes list