RefGenome11Sept07 Phone Conference (Archived)

From GO Wiki
Revision as of 09:01, 8 August 2007 by Pascale (talk | contribs) (New page: '''Tuesday September 11, 2007, 1 PM CDT (11 AM PDT, 7 PM BST)''' ==Discuss meeting agenda== ==Review Action Items== '''We need to have some documentation ready for the meeting''' # Jud...)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Tuesday September 11, 2007, 1 PM CDT (11 AM PDT, 7 PM BST)


Discuss meeting agenda

Review Action Items

We need to have some documentation ready for the meeting

  1. Judy, Petra, Karen, DongHui and Kimberley summarize how the different Tools for identifying orthologs work, algorithm explanations, order of preference and pitfalls in identifying orthologs
  2. Annotation consistency/ quality control: Rex and Pascale will send all the curators on the RG mailing list a list of genes to verify; we'll see how it goes and discuss next time. See example ATPAF2
  3. Continue discussion on Outreach: publicizing the project and developing a web presence (lead by Susan and Rex)
  4. Continue discussion on Metrics: breath and depth of annotations (Rex, Judy, Ruth)

Curation Targets

  • If all goes according to plan, those should have been selected from the RGD neurological disease list.
  • Any comments?

Reference genome curation tool update

Next meeting

Tuesday October 16, 10 AM CDT (8 AM PDT, 4 PM BST)